Time to come out from amongst the frozen peas….

It’s got to that awkward stage hasn’t it?

You know it.

I know it.

So we might as well just get it out in the open and over and done with.

At first it had just been a couple of days, so you know, I could have posted then and it would have been ok.

Then it had been over a week, so I thought, really, having been gone so long, I’d better post something good, put in a bit of extra effort.

But then there was no time for the extra effort.

Suddenly it’s been two weeks, then three, then…. you get the picture.

And now…..well, now it’s just a bit embarrassing, like seeing a friend in the supermarket who you’ve been meaning to call for ages and feeling like such a b*tch that it’s easier to hide in the freezer aisle than it is to say hello.

Well you know what? It’s cold in that freezer aisle and crouching amongst frozen peas never got anyone anywhere, so I’m just going to stand here and say:

Wow, life really gets in the way of blogging.

Sorry I’ve not been around much.

But I’m back now!

It’s been so freakin’ hectic these last few months, but there has still been time to squeeze in some vegan delights that I would love to share with you. Watch this space for: mushroom and truffle oil tagliatelle; lime chocolate chilli ice-(no)cream and a super easy, super healthy and super delicious watermelon smoothie.

I’ve been as much missing in action as a bloggee as I have a blogger, so I can’t wait to read all your latest posts and see how you’re all doing. Missed you all!

Ma’am, it’s time to step away from the peas….

One thought on “Time to come out from amongst the frozen peas….

Leave a Reply

