Holy Moly : There’s millions of you out there

Is it ok to talk about your stats when you blog? Or is it one of those unwritten rules that you’re meant to be so cool that you don’t notice how many people read your blog?

Oh, who cares: I check my stats.

So I was pretty freakin’ excited to realise that I just had my best two days ever with literally millions and millions of you visiting me.

I figured it was because I posted about shoes, because that’s the kind of thing that would get my attention too.

But then I found out it was because this happened:

My Best Friends Blog

Yes, my wonderful friend Alice has written about HFTB on her blog, MorethanToast.

As it transpires, the thing a blogging girl needs more in her life than shoes, is an Alice. She does wonders for your stats.

So, to my fabulous amazing friend, who quite genuinely was the reason I got into blogging in the first place:

  1. Thank you for the big up on your blog and the resultant deluge of visitors I have had; and
  2. I have just ordered a huge case of vegan wine and we are going to get trollied and talk about Twilight drink responsibly and have a great intellectual catch up when I see you this weekend.

To everyone else, quick, go read Alice’s blog, it’s brilliant (and I’m not just saying that because she’s my BFF).

Mwah!

9 thoughts on “Holy Moly : There’s millions of you out there

  1. Oh, what a sweet friend 🙂 I will check out Alice’s blog and be a part of the millions that visit her!
    I had a couple of crazy stats days. It was all to do with pumpkin lasagne!

  2. Congrats on the great states. I always check my stats and they ain’t that great unfortunately. I am happy for the few people that do stop by. I have made quite a few friends blogging, so I am very thankful for that. 🙂

    • Hi Liz, normally I’m there with you, definitely a one off! I’m not sure how you feel but I get so much pleasure from the creative process and the act of assembling my thoughts on a page, that stats are usually a far back second in the thought process. I really love the online friendships that I’ve made through posting for these last few months x

Leave a Reply

