Ski Boots for Horses : A Crossfit Update

I feel strong. I feel awesome. My biceps are bulging. My abs are like rocks.

Nggghhhhh. Who am I trying to kid? I feel like I’m starting all over again after having just over two weeks off over the Christmas period and as any of you out there who’ve done Crossfit will know, for the first few weeks you feel pretty sore.

And by pretty sore, what I really mean is:

  • I can’t sit down without squealing because my butt hurts so much;
  • I can’t cough without crying because my abs are so sore;
  • I can’t hold a pen because my arms are shot; and
  • My hands are calloused, covered in rope burns and feel like sand paper.

My favourite quote so far from Crossfit has come from one of our coaches when Mr HFTB mentioned that he was a bit sore the day after pistol squats. The response:

‘Wait until day two. It will feel like you’ve been kicked in both arse cheeks by a horse wearing ski boots.’

Pistol Squats Ahoy : So you stock these in equine sizes right?

Pistol Squats Ahoy : So you stock these in equine sizes right?

Oddly enough, she was right.

In summary : I’m Loving It.

Keep WODing people.

xxxx

4 thoughts on “Ski Boots for Horses : A Crossfit Update

    • I am so glad it’s not just me! I share an office and my room-mate has been taking the mickey (polite word) out of me all day as every time I stand up I groan, although its amazing how the body adapts over time.

      I’m sure the Crossfit will be doing your running good – it’s so important to mix things up and to work on strength and flexibility as well as speed and distance. Good luck for your training x

Leave a Reply

