Time for Hot Chocolate : A Mostly Picture Based Story

All I wanted to do today was snuggle up on the sofa under a blanket and watch trash TV, but in these dark days where we go to work in the dark and come home in the same fashion, I figured I should venture outside for a vitamin D hit.

Winter Lake Scene

I’m not sure that the weak winter sun proved that beneficial, but at least we got to enjoy the teeny tiny smattering of snow:

Snow covered logs

Now its time to warm up:

Oh yes: we all know how this ends

Oh yes, gigantic hot chocolates with vegan marshmallow topping (special thanks to my sister for the vegan marshmallows – best Christmas present, ever).

On the sofa, under a blanket, with a hot chocolate : essentially where I would quite like to have been all day

And so, we’re on the sofa, under a blanket, with hot chocolates : essentially where I would quite like to have been all day.

7 thoughts on “Time for Hot Chocolate : A Mostly Picture Based Story

  1. I agree, chocolate in its myriad forms is irresistible!
    I enjoyed this post. I was able to reminisce about being cold, and snuggling under a blanket, and feeling the warmth of a mug of hot choccie in my hand. Ahhh!

    • Yes, not something that will be too familiar for you right now. I hope that you have not been affected by the fires and that the temperature has been a little more bearable these last few days xxx

    • Nope, officially, it can’t. They tasted so good – my sister also bought me a kit so I can make my own – can’t wait to try (although as Ally has posted her chocolate bark recipe, it may have to wait until next weekend) x

Leave a Reply

