Chocolate Bark….

….done!

A huge slab of chocolate, what's not to love?

A huge slab of chocolate, what’s not to love?

For no reason other than the portion size of the ingredients I purchased, I differed the ratios slightly from Ally’s recipe and used :

  • 300 grams Green and Blacks dark cooking chocolate
  • 100 grams Plamil Dairy Free White Chocolate
  • 50 grams toasted pistachios
  • 30 grams craisans

….but otherwise I made this exactly as per Ally’s recommendation.

We’ve had our first taste and, my oh my, is this good!

Now, the real trick is going to be not guzzling the whole lot in one go and instead making it last the week…

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Chocolate Bark….

      • Haha! You’re welcome! I’m glad you enjoyed it. I’m happy to hear that your friends liked it too.
        You may not be thanking me once your addiction kicks in 😉

    • Ha ha, I only wish there were some left! Me and Mr HFTB just finished off the last two pieces – to our credit, we’ve only had three bits each – the rest was taken to a dinner party last night and shared with my mum and dad this morning. Good luck with your running – I am so impressed that you have hit fifty miles in January, fantastic!

    • i will never know how we managed not to eat the whole slab in one go, although, lets face it, I’m not going to get too self-congratulatory considering the whole lot is gone just 24 hours after it was made…… hmmmmm

Leave a Reply

