Nom, nom Mexican style breakfast wrap…..

Firstly the apology:  Yep, I know its been two weeks. But surely you know me well enough by now to know that sometimes you get tonnes of posts and sometimes you get, well…. Zip.

Needless to say I’ve been working like a dawg on a big project and trying to stay sane by fitting in some workouts in between, I’m afraid that when there’s a shortage of time in my world, it’s the blogging that takes the hit.

But now, I’ve got four days off work.

Four. Whole. Days.

As you can tell, I’m a little excited by this prospect. The Boy and I are off to the Devonshire Arms for a Valentine’s treat on Sunday night and best of all, their Michelin starred restaurant have agreed to cook vegan for us. Oh, woop woop, I’m so excited, please let it not be a let down!

Mexican Style Breakfast Wrap

Anyway, I’m feeling smug because I’ve already done a 10k run this morning, followed by twenty lengths of the pool and now I’ve just polished off one of these bad boys:

Vegan Breakfast Wrap

Vegan Breakfast Wrap

This is another one that does not need a proper recipe:

  1.  Throw mushrooms, fake bacon and diced tomatoes in a pan and fry them up.
  2. Serve in a wholemeal wrap and top with avocado and jalepenos. This would have been even better with coriander but we didn’t have any in, boo.
  3. Accompany with a bucket of coffee.

Mmmmmm, nom nom nom. Smug Saturday continues….

One thought on “Nom, nom Mexican style breakfast wrap…..

  1. Woo hoo! Enjoy those 4 days, and your special dinner!
    I’m impressed by your morning’s exercise regime. The wrap looks delicious, and I like the bucket of coffee as a suggested accompaniment. 🙂

Leave a Reply

